Threat Detection Tools

Darktrace – the world’s leading AI company for cyber security

Darktrace_200x200
The Enterprise Immune System is a self-learning cyber AI technology that detects novel attacks and insider threats at an early stage.

 

Darktrace’s Threat Detection Tools – Enterprise Immune System, Industrial Immune System and Darktrace Antigena – detect cyber-threats that existing, legacy systems cannot.

Founded in 2013 by mathematicians from the University of Cambridge and government cyber intelligence experts in the US and the UK, Darktrace is recognized today as the world’s leading AI company for cyber security.

In 2016, Darktrace’s leadership in AI was reinforced with the launch of the first-ever autonomous response technology, Darktrace Antigena. This innovation allowed the Enterprise Immune System to react to in-progress cyber-attacks in a highly precise way, giving security teams the time, they desperately need to catch up. When WannaCry ransomware attacks hit hundreds of organizations in 2017, Darktrace Antigena reacted in seconds, protecting customer networks from the inestimable damage.

In November 2017, the company announced a new business unit, Darktrace Industrial, dedicated to fighting threats in industrial and SCADA networks, building on a strong base of customers that use Darktrace AI to protect critical national infrastructure and operational technology.

 

Enterprise Immune System

The Enterprise Immune System is a self-learning cyber AI technology that detects novel attacks and insider threats at an early stage.

Modeled on the human immune system, the Enterprise Immune System learns and understands ‘self’ for everyone and everything in the business, and can spot the subtle signals of an advanced attack — without relying on rules, signatures, or prior assumptions.

Indsutrial Immune System

The Industrial Immune System is a fundamental AI technology for OT cyber defense. It works by passively learning what ‘normal’ looks like across OT, IT and industrial IoT, allowing it to detect even the subtlest signals of emerging cyber-threats in real time.

This self-learning technology is protocol agnostic and can be deployed across a range of OT environments, providing full coverage of the organization without disrupting daily operations.

Darktrace Antigena

Darktrace Antigena is the world’s first Autonomous Response solution. Powered by award-winning Cyber AI, it responds to cyber-attacks in a matter of seconds — when security teams are overwhelmed or simply aren’t around.

The technology works like a digital antibody, intelligently generating a targeted and proportionate response whenever a threatening incident arises in network, email or cloud environments.

Darktrace_infographic-Q1-2020
Darktrace Infographic © 2020, Darktrace

For your free 30-day Proof of Value please contact our GRC department under sales-grc@itsdone.at.

 

Our other IT Security and Compliance solutions can be found here.

Threat Detection Tools

Darktrace – Weltweit führend in Cyber-KI

Darktrace_200x200
Das Enterprise Immune System von Darktrace ist eine selbstlernende Cyber-KI-Technologie, die neuartige Angriffe und Insider-Bedrohungen frühzeitig erkennt.

 

Die Threat Detection Tools von Darktrace – Enterprise Immune System, Industrial Immune System, Darktrace Antigena – erkennen Cyberbedrohungen, wo Legacy-Systeme versagen.

Darktrace wurde 2013 von Mathematikern der Universität Cambridge und Geheimdienstexperten aus den USA und Großbritannien gegründet. Das Unternehmen ist heute führend in der KI-basierten Cybersicherheit.

2016 baute Darktrace seine marktführende Stellung auf dem Gebiet der KI durch Einführung der weltweit ersten eigenständigen Response-Technologie – Darktrace Antigena – aus. Diese Innovation machte es möglich, dass das Enterprise Immune System hochpräzise auf laufende Cyberangriffe reagiert und den Sicherheitsteams dadurch Zeit zum Gegensteuern verschafft. Als 2017 die Ransomware WannaCry hunderte Unternehmen lahmlegte, reagierte Darktrace Antigena binnen Sekunden und schützte die Netzwerke der Kunden vor immensem Schaden.

Im November 2017 gründete das Unternehmen den Geschäftsbereich Darktrace Industrial, der auf die Abwehr von Bedrohungen in industriellen und SCADA-Netzwerken spezialisiert ist und auf den großen Bestand an Kunden zurückgreift, die die KI von Darktrace bereits für den Schutz kritischer nationaler Infrastrukturen und operativer Technologie nutzen.

Enterprise Immune System

Das Enterprise Immune System ist eine selbstlernende Cyber-KI-Technologie, die neue und neuartige Angriffe und Insiderbedrohungen frühzeitig erkennt.

Die Technologie ist an das menschliche Immunsystem angelehnt und lernt und versteht daher die Gewohnheiten aller Personen und Geräte im Unternehmen. Dadurch können subtile Hinweise auf hochkomplexe Angriffe erkannt werden – und das ganz ohne Regeln, Signaturen oder Annahmen.

Industrial Immune System

Das Industrial Immune System ist eine fundamentale KI-Plattform für die OT-Cyberabwehr. Die selbstlernende Technologie lernt passiv, wie „normale“ Verhaltensweisen in OT-, IT- und industriellen IoT-Umgebungen aussehen, und erkennt somit in Echtzeit die subtilsten Hinweise auf sich entwickelnde Cyberbedrohungen.

Die Technologie ist protokollunabhängig und kann in unterschiedlichen OT-Umgebungen bereitgestellt werden. Das gesamte Unternehmen ist geschützt, ohne dass die täglichen Abläufe beeinträchtigt werden.

Darktrace Antigena

Darktrace Antigena ist die weltweit erste Autonomous Response-Lösung. Ihr liegt die preisgekrönte Cyber-KI von Darktrace zugrunde, die ihr hilft, Cyberangriffe eigenständig und binnen weniger Sekunden abzuwehren – das ist vor allem dann sehr hilfreich, wenn die Sicherheitsteams anderweitig beschäftigt oder nicht im Haus sind.

Die Technologie funktioniert wie ein digitaler Antikörper: intelligente gezielte und verhältnismäßige Reaktion auf ein potenziell gefährliches Vorkommnis in der Netzwerk-, E-Mail- oder Cloudumgebung.

Darktrace_infographic-Q1-2020
Darktrace Infographic © 2020, Darktrace

Für Ihren kostenlosen 30-Tage Proof of Value kontaktieren Sie bitte unsere Governance, Risk und Compliance Abteilung unter sales-grc@itsdone.at.

 

Unsere weiteren IT Security und Compliance Lösungen finden Sie hier.